Blocking another user
Updated Oct 9, 2026 · 2 minute read
Blocking hides a person’s posts and replies from you, including anything they post anonymously. They are not told.
Block or unblock someone
- Open the menu on one of their posts or replies and choose Block, followed by their name. On an anonymous post or reply, choose Block this person.
- Choose Block person to confirm. Their posts and replies disappear from your view.
- To undo it, open Account → Privacy & safety and choose Unblock.
Good to know
Blocking an anonymous author hides their anonymous posts and replies without telling you who they are. They’re listed in Privacy & safety as An anonymous member.
Was this helpful?